Weather Forecast


169 compete in Run for the Gold

Shane McCallum won the four-mile race with a time of 20 minutes and 49 seconds.

169 runners battled heavy rain to complete the annual Run for the Gold four-mile race Saturday morning in Rosemount.

Former Rosemount High School distance running standout Shane McCallum was the overall winner, completing the race in 20 minutes, 49 seconds. He defeated runner-up Mike Bumgarner of Rosemount by 19 seconds.

2012 Rosemount graduate Calvin Lehn was third in 22:05 and his Irish teammates Trevor Capra, Sam Ivanecky and Chandler Dye rounded out the top six, all in times under 23 minutes.

Jason Mansur of Apple Valley, Chris Mergens of Farmington, Wyatt Midvedt of New Prague and Ryan Condon of Rosemount completed the top 10.

North Dakota high school standout Kennedy Rude of Langdon Area came in first out of 78 women in the race in a time of 26:55. She defeated runner-up Alicia Traut of Apple Valley by two seconds.

Another 110 runners participated in the one-mile race, with the top spot going to Mansur of Apple Valley in five minutes flat. Michael Capra of Rosemount was close behind in second place.

Other local finishers in the top 10 were Jonathan Sampers, Paul Sampers, Dan Sampers and Jason Ball.

Traut of Apple Valley won the women's one-mile in a time of 6:01. Farmington High School runner Maricia Pacheco was second in 6:22.