Weather Forecast



February 19, 2016
New series will tackle aging issues
February 19, 2016 - 6:01am
RHS senior Jessica Ojala received service academy nominations from John Kline, pictured, and Al Franken.
Ojala receives service academy nominations
February 19, 2016 - 5:59am
Ojala, Urban are RHS AAA winners
February 19, 2016 - 5:59am
RHS speech team earns honors
February 19, 2016 - 5:58am
February 11, 2016
Heather Walseth
Bertucci, Walseth are candidates for Minnesota Teacher of the Year
February 11, 2016 - 6:00am
February 8, 2016
RHS students discuss public relations strategy as part of a simulation exercise led by members of the Eagan Rotary Club. RHS faculty selected school leaders to participate in the all-day ethics seminar, hosted by the Rosemount button
Students get crash course in ethics
February 8, 2016 - 3:04pm
February 5, 2016
Rosemount speech students earn awards at Eden Prairie
February 5, 2016 - 5:58am
District 196 students are sticking around
February 5, 2016 - 5:57am
February 4, 2016
Alanna Dorsey, a senior at Rosemount High School and post-secondary student at the University of Minnesota, will start her own franchise business this summer through an internship with College Works Painting. She plans to major in entrepreneurship and marketing management this fall.
RHS student ready to take on business world
February 4, 2016 - 9:05am
January 29, 2016
Students can win a trip to D.C.
January 29, 2016 - 6:01am
January 28, 2016
Marsha Schultz (second from right) is retiring in March after 28 years working at Rosemount High School. One of her favorite memories was meeting WCCO’s Frank Vascellaro at an Irish football game several years ago.
At Rosemount High School, a bittersweet goodbye
January 28, 2016 - 2:16pm
District gets better price than expected on bonds
January 28, 2016 - 8:04am
January 22, 2016
Classes started up again last week in Dakota County Technical College’s popular new brewing program.
Something’s brewing at DCTC
January 22, 2016 - 6:01am
RMS math team members, pictured from left to right in the front row, are: Ben Eliis, Mikhail Gebeyehu, Sarah Tan, Kate Bartz, Rachel Leholm and Drew Welterlind. In back: Tori Welterlind, Kyle Benedicto, Annie Wier, Preethi Hosamine, Charlie Huang and Nicholas Hiltner. Not pictured: Hope Wanken, Erin Dewitt and Alex Sell.
RMS students show math mastery
January 22, 2016 - 5:58am
January 16, 2016
Students qualify for state debate
January 16, 2016 - 6:01am