Weather Forecast


Rosemount High School recognizes military-bound students

Rosemount High School held its annual military recognition event Wednesday.

Rosemount High School held its third annual sendoff of military-bound students Wednesday afternoon, providing an opportunity for 28 students who will either enlist, enroll in a military academy or join a ROTC program to share their stories.

Three Rosemount High School seniors have been accepted to military academies. Bryce Wilberding will attend West Point, Adam Jackson will attend the Air Force Academy and Stephen Sawyer will attend the US Naval Academy.

Students who will enlist in the Navy after graduation are: Tim Sampers, Emma Murray, Anna Adrian and Casey Dantzscher.

Army-bound students are: John McCarthy, Tyler Cox, Louis Anderson and Logan Micke.

Air Force recruits are: Ryan Vick and Nick Gould.

Students headed for the Marines are: Pat Massey, Jake Rutoski, Joe Heumoeller, TJ Merritt, Dylan Deherder and Brady Hase.

National Guard recruits are: Matt Jensen, John Chun, Dustin Lucket and Dominic Peterson.

Five other RHS seniors will join ROTC programs in college. Tyler Liermann will be part of the Air Force ROTC program at the University of Minnesota-Duluth, Gunnar Vraa will enroll in Army National Guard ROTC at Gustavus, Brad Jackson will be a Navy ROTC member at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Emma Thompson will be in Navy ROTC at Marquette and Russell Freels will be in Air Force ROTC at St. Thomas.