Weather Forecast


Rosemount High School students chosen for U of M honor band

Eleven Rosemount High School musicians have been chosen for membership in the University of Minnesota High School Honor Band.

The U of M has chosen the members of their high school honor band as the best high school musicians in the state. The Rosemount students auditioned along with several hundred others from around the state.

The band will perform a concert at 1:30 p.m. Jan. 29 at Ted Mann Concert Hall on the west bank of the University of Minnesota.

Students selected for the band are: Brandon Chapman, Oboe; Santiago Charry, trumpet; Jessica Cox, flute; Austin Gohman, trombone; Jash Hugo, euphonium; Andrew Johnson, bass trombone; Blake Kaner, trombone; Brittany Majeski, alto saxophone; Kaitlyn Mann, clarinet; Matthew Strom, euphonium and Olivia Taylor, clarinet.