Weather Forecast


Campus notes

William Hoffman

University of North Dakota freshman and Rosmount resident William Hoffman was one of 94 students awarded the D.J. Robertson award for earning "straight A" averages for the 2012 spring semester.

UW-Madison graduates

Several Rosemount residents graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in May. Local students and their degrees include Brittany Nicole Peterson, bachelor of arts, psychology; Emily Marie Peterson, bachelor of business administration, business: Accounting; and Angela Claire Young, bachelor of science, genetics.

University of Iowa dean's list

The spring dean's list for the University of Iowa requires students to have a 3.5 grade point average on a scale of 4.0. Rosemount residents, Kelly Ann Birkholz, Elizabeth Anne Campbell, and Erin Elizabeth Marshall were all named to the dean's list for the 2012 spring semester.

Marvin E Turner

Rosemount resident, Marvin E. Turner Jr. graduated from Saint Mary's University in June. He earned a bachelor of science degree in political science.

Bemidji State dean's list

Several Rosemount students have been named to the dean's list at Bemidji State University for the spring, 2012 semester. Students on the list include Jenna Bangerter, Rylee Jamieson, Darryl Kayfes, Richard LaVoy, and Shannon Thompson. To qualify for the list students must earn a grade point average of 3.25 or better on scale of 4.0.

U of M dean's list

The University of Minnesota Twin Cities dean's list is reserved for students who excel in their studies, Rosemount residents, Kathleen A Bond, Ashley A Bray, Angela D Erspamer, Maren J Fee, Matthew S Foley, Catherine M Gubbels, Claire M Holtz, Sarah M Hornisch, Bethany F Mann, Mehek M Masood, Ashley R McDonald, Kaitlin E Murgic, Jonathan C Nixon, Katherine J Peterson, Alex M Pham, Madeline M Schroeder, Sara J Sokolik, Matthew T Udermann, and Sarah K Wiinamaki all were named to the spring dean's list.

University of Iowa graduates

Several Rosemount residents have graduated from the University of Iowa. Students to graduate and their degrees include Erin Elizabeth Birkholz, BA, communication studies, interdepartmental studies; Elizabeth Anne Campbell, BSE, biomedical engineering; Hannah Rebecca Campbell, BSN, nursing; and Tasha Dorman, BA, interdepartmental studies.

Ben Greaves

Benjamin Greaves of Rosemount has graduated from Perpich Arts High School, the two-year statewide program in Golden Valley. Greaves was in the visual arts concentration.