Weather Forecast


Campus notes

University of St. Thomas dean's list

Several Rosemount students have been named to the University of St. Thomas 2010 fall semester dean's list. Students must post grade point averages of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale to be named to the dean's list. Students on the list include Deborah Alexon, Rachel Berg, Anthony Guidotti, Holly Gullickson, Max Hubbard, Kevin Kearney, John Kieffer, Desiree McDowell, Kristin O'Brien, John Pauly II, Angela Phillips, Timothy Rocklage, Anthony Sicora, Tracy Vangh, Joseph Wollersheim, David Yates and Heather Sonnek.

University of Minnesota Duluth dean's list

The University of Minnesota Duluth has announced its dean's list for fall semester 2010. Students on the list have achieved a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Rosemount students include Carolyn L Aebi, Eric T Beltz, Cassandra L Geckler, Elizabeth M Johnson, Matthew R Kraska, Jennifer L Lokhorst, Alyssa K Rosenow, Anthony J Schmitt, Adam J Sommers and Meredith M Vandewege.

University of North Dakota dean's list

The University of North Dakota dean's list has been released. The list includes students whose grade point average are in the top 15 percent of the enrollment in each of the University's degree granting colleges and schools. Rosemount students on the list include Nicholi Lanier, Hayley Messner, Kelsey Mulhern, Jeffrey Peterson and Brett Sheppard.

Travis C Hirman, Carolyn E Marcotte

Rosemount residents Travis C Hirman and Carolyn E Marcotte have earned academic honors at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point for the fall 2010-11 academic semester. Full-time undergraduates who earned grade points of 3.90 to 4.0 are given the highest honors designation. High honor citations go to those with grade point averages from 3.75 to 3.89 and honor recognition is accorded to those with grade point averages from 3.50 to 3.74. Travis was named to the highest honors list; Carolyn was placed on the honors list.

Winona State University dean's list

Rosemount residents Toby Bohlke, Brittany Dahlback, Holly Estey, Kayleen Nymeyer, Megan Schoaf and Kelsey Weisensel have been named to the Winona State University dean's list for fall 2010. To be named to the dean's list, a student must be an undergraduate enrolled full-time and achieve a minimum grade point average of 3.5.

Bradley Benson, Naseema Shidi

Rosemount residents Bradley Benson and Naseema Shidi graduated from Winona State University following fall 2010 semester. Bradley earned a bachelor of science degree in business administration. Naseema earned an associate in arts degree in liberal arts and sciences.

Ray A Larson,

Logan B Taft

Ray Alexander Larson and Logan Briar Taft of Rosemount have been named to the dean's list at Iowa State University. Students named to the list must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

UW-Eau Claire dean's list

Several Rosemount students were named to the dean's list for the fall semester at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire. Students on the list, and their majors, include Ruth Aune, education and human sciences, elementary education; Sean Conway, education and human sciences, music; Emily Fischer, education and human sciences, English; and Jennifer Saunders, arts and sciences, undeclared major.

Karissa Danes

Karissa Danes of Rosemount earned a bachelor of arts degree and graduated magna cum laude from Creighton University at the winter commencement ceremony on Dec. 18, 2010.

Samantha Schouweiler

Rosemount resident Samantha Schouweiler, a senior at Northwestern College in Orange City, Iowa, is serving as a tutor for the 2010-11 school year. A modified music and elementary education major, Samantha is tutoring in the school's music department.