Weather Forecast


Sixteen candidates apply for vacant school board seat

Sixteen people are in the running to replace former District 196 School Board member Bruce Endler.

Endler, a Rosemount resident, vacated the seat he'd held for 13 years on Dec. 10. The application period for District 196 residents interested in taking his place ended Jan. 31.

Board members will hold a special meeting following their Feb. 25 regular meeting to interview finalists. The person they choose will serve the two years remaining on Endler's term.

The complete list of candidates is as follows:

Susan M. Alexander, Eagan

David M. Anger, Apple Valley

Steven N. Burrows, Apple Valley

Bret A. Busse, Apple Valley

Cory Campbell, Apple Valley

Art Coulson, Apple Valley

Shalom Winans-Ewald, Burnsville

Steve Gort, Apple Valley

Gary L. Huusko, Eagan

Susan Orandi Johnson, Eagan

Timothy A. Keegan, Apple Valley

Jeff Little, Apple Valley

Michael W. Palmer, Eagan

James A. Roth, Eagan

Robin (Pederson) Ruegg, Eagan

Nadim Zoberi, Eagan