Weather Forecast


State lacrosse: Eden Prairie rallies past Rosemount for second straight state title

Email News Alerts

When Trent Woodcock’s goal put Rosemount in front 10-8 with a minute to go in the third quarter of Tuesday afternoon’s lacrosse state championship game, it looked like the No. 1-ranked Irish were moving into position to grab the program’s first title.


Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Matt Steichen
Matt Steichen has been the sports editor at the Farmington Independent and Rosemount Town Pages since 2007. He holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism and mass communications from Briar Cliff University in Sioux City, Iowa. He has previously been a sports writer at the Sioux City Journal and Le Mars Daily Sentinel and the sports editor at the Austin Daily Herald.
(651) 460-6606