Weather Forecast


6 will square off in first council primary

Email News Alerts

Rosemount will hold its first municipal primary Aug. 10. Six residents filed to run for the two open city council seats, leading to the early poll date.


Current city council members Mark DeBettignies and Kim Shoe-Corrigan will try to reclaim their seats on the council, while residents Tim Judy, Dennis Winsor, Maila Ellefson and Joe Kurle put their hats in the ring to challenge the incumbents.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Emily Zimmer
Emily Zimmer has worked as a staff writer for the Rosemount Town Pages since 2007. She has a degree in journalism from Minnesota State University, Mankato. Outside of work, Emily enjoys running, reading and gardening. You can follow Emily's gardening adventures at the Areavoices blog East of Weedin'
(651) 460-6606