Weather Forecast


354 make Run for the Gold

Email News Alerts

The familiar faces of Rosemount High School’s former and current distance running standouts once again emerged at the front of the pack at Saturday morning’s 28th-annual Run for the Gold.


Rosemount alum Trevor Capra, an all-state cross country runner for the Irish, topped the field of 236 runners in the four-mile race with a time of 20 minutes even. Capra will begin his second season as a distance runner for South Dakota State University in the fall.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Matt Steichen
Matt Steichen has been the sports editor at the Farmington Independent and Rosemount Town Pages since 2007. He holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism and mass communications from Briar Cliff University in Sioux City, Iowa. He has previously been a sports writer at the Sioux City Journal and Le Mars Daily Sentinel and the sports editor at the Austin Daily Herald.
(651) 460-6606